Who won FIFA 2014?

Germany national football team
2014 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Which country won the 2014 football World Cup?

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™

Where did Spain finish World Cup 2014?


Draw position Team Previous best performance
B1 (seed) Spain Winners (2010)
B2 Netherlands Runners-up (1974, 1978, 2010)
B3 Chile Third place (1962)

Which country has never won the FIFA World Cup?

the Netherlands
The following national teams have been runners-up at the FIFA World Cup, but are yet to be winners. While the Netherlands team does hold a record, it’s not a very good one. The Dutch are known for having competed in the most World Cup finals without ever winning.

Which award is given to the best goalkeeper?

IFFHS World’s Best Goalkeeper
Awarded for the best performance
Presented by International Federation of Football History & Statistics
First award 1987

Who knocked England out of the 2014 World Cup?

Costa Rica topped the group undefeated, despite being considered underdogs and expected to finish last in a group containing three former winners of the competition. Two of them, England and Italy, were eliminated, while the third, Uruguay, advanced in second place.

When did Spain last win a trophy?

Spain also won three continental titles, having appeared at 11 of 15 UEFA European Championships….Spain national football team.

FIFA ranking
Best result Champions (2010)
European Championship
Appearances 11 (first in 1964)
Best result Champions (1964, 2008, 2012)

Who won the most World Cups?

The 21 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight national teams. Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament….FIFA World Cup.

FIFA World Cup Trophy
Founded 1930
Number of teams 32 (finals)
Current champions France (2nd title)
Most successful team(s) Brazil (5 titles)

Who won all the World Cups?

World Cup History

Year Host Champion
2014 Brazil Germany
2010 South Africa Spain
2006 Germany Italy
2002 South Korea, Japan Brazil

Which country has reached the most World Cup final?

Brazil is the most successful team having won the title five times; Italy and Germany have four titles each; Uruguay, Argentina and current champion France have two each; while England and Spain have one each. Czechoslovakia, Hungary, Sweden, the Netherlands and Croatia have played in the final without winning.

Where did the Copa Centroamericana take place in 2014?

The 2014 Copa Centroamericana (also known as the Central American Cup Tigo 2014 USA for sponsorship reasons) was the 13th Copa Centroamericana, the regional championship for men’s national association football teams in Central America. It was organized by the Unión Centroamericana de Fútbol or UNCAF, and took place in the United States.

Where did the 2014 Copa Libertadores take place?

Location of teams of the 2014 Copa Libertadores from South America. Location of teams of the 2014 Copa Libertadores from Mexico. The draw of the tournament was held on December 12, 2013 in Luque, Paraguay.

Where was the 2014 Copa del Rey draw held?

The draw for First and Second round was held on 31 July 2014 at 13:00 CEST in La Ciudad del Fútbol, RFEF headquarters, in Las Rozas, Madrid. In this round 43 Segunda División B and Tercera División teams gained entry.

Where was the opening ceremony of the 2014 World Cup held?

From left to right: Claudia Leitte, Pitbull, and Jennifer Lopez performing at the opening ceremony at the Arena de São Paulo, São Paulo. On 12 June 2014, the 20th addition of the FIFA World Cup got underway with the opening ceremony at Arena de São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil.