Who has won the most Six Nation titles?

Six Nations Championship

Current season or competition: 2022 Six Nations Championship
The Guinness Six Nations logo
Country England France Ireland Italy Scotland Wales
Holders Wales (2021)
Most titles England and Wales (39 titles)

Who won the Six Nations 2010?

The championship was contested by England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. France won the tournament, achieving a final 12–10 victory over England to win the Grand Slam, their first since 2004 and ninth overall (including six in the Five Nations).

Who won the 6 Nations in 2012?

The Championship was won by Wales, who achieved their third Grand Slam in eight tournaments.

Who won six nations?

England won the Six Nations Championship 2020. Although Eddie Jones’ side lost against France in Paris on the opening weekend, they recovered to win their next four matches. Les Bleus, meanwhile, were beaten by Scotland in the final match before the tournament was postponed due to the pandemic.

Has Italy ever won a Six Nations game?

Since 2000, Italy has competed annually in the Six Nations Championship with England, France, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. However, Italy has not won a Six Nations match since their 22–19 away win against Scotland in Round 3 of the 2015 tournament, losing every game since; this equates to a losing run of 30 matches.

Has France ever won the 6 Nations?

2004 Winners – France France won the 2004 6 Nations with another Grand Slam at that. Ireland however won the Triple Crown as Gordan Darcy was the player of the tournament.

Who won the Six Nations in 2009?


2009 Six Nations Championship
Countries England France Ireland Italy Scotland Wales
Tournament statistics
Champions Ireland (11th title)
Grand Slam Ireland (2nd title)

Who won the Six Nations in 2005?

2005 Six Nations Championship
Countries England France Ireland Italy Scotland Wales
Tournament statistics
Champions Wales (23rd title)
Grand Slam Wales (9th title)

Who won the Grand Slam 2012?

The Entire Year Defending champion Novak Djokovic defeated Rafael Nadal, 5-7, 6-4, 6-2, 6-7(5), 7-5, to win the longest final in history. The second Grand Slam event of the year was won by Nadal who defeated Djokovic 6-4, 6-3, 2-6, 7-5 to win a record seventh French Open title.

Who will win the 6 Nations 2021?

Wales have been crowned 2021 Guinness Six Nations champions after Scotland beat France in the final game of the Championship in Paris.

When did Italy last win the Six Nations?

Italy last won a Six Nations match in 2015 when they beat Scotland 22-19 at Murrayfield. That win on the final day meant they avoided the Wooden Spoon.

How did Italy get into the Six Nations?

Many pundits suggested that the championship was simply not at a high enough standard of competition. Italy formally joined the championship in the year 2000 and the ‘6 Nations Championship’ was born. Italy started their first tournament with a bang beating Scotland in Rome in their first home game.

Who was the winner of the 6 Nations in 2012?

Pictured above is Welshman Sam Warburton being presented with the 6 Nations trophy. With over 1 million people in attendance, the 2012 6 Nations was one of the biggest tournaments of it’s time. Wales clinched their third Grand Slam in eight tournaments.

Who is the host of the Henry Ford Innovation Nation?

The Henry Ford’s Innovation Nation is a weekly Saturday morning show on CBS that showcases present-day change-makers from all over the world who are creating solutions to real needs. It is hosted by news correspondent and CBS Sunday Morning regular Mo Rocca. Each episode presents stories related to the process of innovation…

Who was the top try scorer in the 2011 Six Nations?

2011 Six Nations Championship Attendance 920,618 (61,375 per match) Tries scored 51 (3.4 per match) Top point scorer (s) Toby Flood (50) Top try scorer (s) Chris Ashton (6)

When did the Five Nations Championship become the Six Nations?

The tournament then became the Five Nations Championship in 1910 with the addition of France. The tournament was expanded in 2000 to become the Six Nations Championship with the addition of Italy.