When did the 2016 election start?

November 8, 2016
US Presidential Election 2016/Date
The election was the 58th quadrennial United States presidential election, held on November 8, 2016. The presidential primaries and caucuses were held between February 1 and June 14, 2016, staggered among the 50 states, Washington, D.C., and U.S. territories.

What happened on the 9th of November 2016?

Donald Trump, the Republican nominee for the 2016 presidential election, becomes the president-elect of the United States after defeating Hillary Clinton, the Democratic nominee in the electoral college.

What elections were in 2016?

The 2016 United States elections were held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016. Republican nominee Donald Trump defeated Democratic former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton in the presidential election, while Republicans retained control of Congress.

What date is the presidential election in 2020?

November 3, 2020
United States Presidential election, 2020/Date

How many seats Aiadmk won in 2016?

16 May 2016 (232 Seats) 26 October 2016 (2 Seats)

Alliance AIADMK standalone UPA
Leader since 1989 1969
Leader’s seat Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Thiruvarur
Last election 150 seats 31 seats
Seats won 136 98

Who was president in December 2016?

December 16 – President Obama holds his final press conference of 2016.

What was Donald Trump’s campaign slogan during the 2016 presidential election?

The campaign slogan was announced as “Make America Great Again”. Trump declared that he would self-fund his presidential campaign, and would refuse any money from donors and lobbyists.

Who won the popular vote in 2012?

Obama defeated Romney, winning a majority of both the Electoral College and the popular vote. Obama won 332 electoral votes and 51.1% of the popular vote compared to Romney’s 206 electoral votes and 47.2%.

Who won the election 2020 president?

The Democratic ticket of former vice president Joe Biden and the junior U.S. senator from California Kamala Harris defeated the incumbent Republican president Donald Trump and incumbent vice president Mike Pence.

Which states hold the first primaries?

How many states hold a primary or caucus and when are they held? For many years, Iowa has held the first caucuses, generally in January or early February of the presidential election year, and New Hampshire the first primary, a short time later.

How many seats DMK won in 2006?

2006 Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly election

Alliance DPA+UPA Democratic People Alliance (DPA)
Leader’s seat Chepauk Andipatti
Seats won 163 69
Seat change 71 64

How many seats DMK won in 2011?

DMDK won 29 seats, more than the 23 seats won by DMK, and opted to serve as the official opposition party. Political analysts concluded that the election was a referendum on the outgoing DMK government and the powerful anti-incumbency sentiment helped the AIADMK coalition.