When did Kaiser Woodland Hills Open?

April 1986
The hospital, a six-year project from design to completion, opened in April 1986 on 28 acres of former farmland at Burbank Boulevard and De Soto Avenue.

What level NICU is Kaiser Woodland Hills?

In our level IIIc Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU), a team of specialty physicians known as neonatologists provides care for infants who need monitoring and medical attention for many types of problems, including those with heart conditions and those who need surgery.

How many beds does Kaiser Permanente Woodland Hills have?

Kaiser Permanente Woodland Hills Medical Center is a Hospital in Woodland Hills, CA. This facility has 262 total beds.

How do I call a room at Kaiser Permanente?

Call 24/7 at 1-833-574-2273 (TTY 711).

What are the different levels of NICU?

Level I: Well newborn nursery. Level II: Special care nursery. Level III: Neonatal intensive care unit (NICU) Level IV: Regional neonatal intensive-care unit (regional NICU)

What is a Level 1 PICU?

The level I PICU must provide multidisciplinary definitive care for a wide range of complex, progressive, and rapidly changing medical, surgical, and traumatic disorders occurring in pediatric patients of all ages, excluding premature newborns.

What is the age limit for the NICU?

One of the biggest distinctions between a Pediatric Intensive Care Unit and a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit is that a PICU cares for infants and children up to age 17 (pediatric = children). A NICU (neonatal = newborn infants) specializes solely in the treatment of newborns who need a little more TLC.

What level NICU is best?

Level 4 is the highest level of NICU – providing experience caring for the most complex and critically ill newborns. Some new parents find themselves grappling with unanticipated complications after their baby is born.

What is the most common test done in the NICU?

Blood tests are the most common tests done in the NICU. Test results give providers important information about your baby’s health. They also help providers find possible problems before they become serious. CAT scan or CT scan—Also called computed tomography scan.