What is the correct order of the Star Wars movies?

If you were to watch the Star Wars films in chronological order, it would look like this:

  • Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace.
  • Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones.
  • Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith.
  • Solo (optional)
  • Rogue One (optional)
  • Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope.

What are the 12 Star Wars movies in order?

Star Wars Movies In Order: How to Watch the Saga Chronologically

  • #12. Star Wars: Episode I — The Phantom Menace (1999)
  • #11. Star Wars: Episode II — Attack of the Clones (2002)
  • #10. Star Wars: Episode III — Revenge of the Sith (2005)
  • #9. Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018)
  • #8. Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016)
  • #7.
  • #6.
  • #5.

Why is it called Machete order?

A few years ago, this devoted fan came up with a way of preserving the twist and saving the best bits, by simply watching the films in a different order. He named his method ‘the Machete Order’ after his blog.

Should I start watching Star Wars from Episode 1 or 4?

“Start with one,” Lucas says of the correct way of watching the Star Wars movies. “That’s the way to do it right: one, two, three, four, five, six. That’s the way they’re supposed to be done. Just because it took a long time to film it doesn’t mean you don’t do it in order.”

Can I watch rogue one without watching Star Wars?

Fortunately, the next installment out in theaters is Rogue One: A Star Wars Story , premiering Dec. 16. And for all you busy and non-committal newbies out there, this is very good news. You don’t have to have seen every Star Wars movie to understand Rogue One.

What does machete order mean?

Proper noun. Machete Order. (fandom slang) A sequence in which to watch the Star Wars film saga, minus episode I.

Should I watch Star Wars in machete order?

Some of the original trilogy’s biggest twists are spoiled by the prequels. So watching for the first time in numerical order isn’t the best idea. But chronological order isn’t the best option either. After the prequel trilogy’s release, a Star Wars fan named Rod Hilton created what’s known as the Machete Order.

What are the best Star Wars movies?

Star Wars greatest fans rank all 10 movies 10 – The Phantom Menace (1999, Episode I) 9 – Attack of the Clones (2002, Episode II) 8 – The Last Jedi (2017, Episode VIII) 7 – Revenge of the Sith (2005, Episode III) 6 – Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018) 5 – The Force Awakens (2015, Episode VII) 4 – Rogue One : A Star Wars Story (2016)

What is the correct order of All Star Wars movies?

Numerical order: I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX. “Start with one,” Lucas says of the correct way of watching the Star Wars movies.

What is the best order to watch the Star Wars movies?

The best way to watch Star Wars is arguably Machete Order. Developed by Rod Hilton, Machete Order is Episode IV, Episode V, Episode II, Episode III, and Episode VI. Episode I is skipped and can be watched as a standalone film at a later date.

What Star Wars should I watch first?

In order to do that, you’ll need to watch the first three Star Wars movies: Episode IV: A New Hope, Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, and Episode VI: Return of the Jedi. There, you’ll meet those three returning characters, plus others like Chewbacca and R2-D2, as well as learn the backstory that leads into the new movie.