How many tehsils are in Uttar Pradesh?

Statewise Subdistricts of India

State Subdistrict title Number of sub-districts
Telangana Mandal 452
Tripura Subdivision 38
Uttar Pradesh Tehsil 350
Uttarakhand Tehsil 109

What is a tehsil name?

A tehsil (Hindi pronunciation: [təɦsiːl], also known as tahsil, taluka or taluk) is a local unit of administrative division in some countries of the Indian subcontinent that is usually translated to “township”. The chief official is called the tehsildar or, less officially, the talukdar or taluka muktiarkar.

What is the PIN code of up state?

Uttar Pradesh Pin code List

No. District State
38 Jyotiba Phule Nagar Uttar Pradesh
39 Kannauj Uttar Pradesh
40 Kanpur Dehat Uttar Pradesh
41 Kanpur Nagar Uttar Pradesh

What is Taluka of Uttar Pradesh?

Displaying 1 to 20 of 1435 results….Taluks in Uttar Pradesh State.

Agra Etawah
Aligarh Faizabad
Allahabad Farrukhabad
Ambedkar Nagar Fatehpur
Auraiya Firozabad

Which is the smallest city in UP?

The smallest city with a population over 100,000 people was Kasganj with a population of 101,241 people according to 2011 census figures….List.

Rank 1
Name Kanpur
District Kanpur
Type* UA
Category Nagar Nigam

Which is the richest city in Uttar Pradesh?

Noida tops Uttar Pradesh GDP & per capita income again, Lucknow is second.

Which is the biggest tehsil in India?

Mauranipur is 60.43 km from the city of Jhansi, and 252 km from Uttar Pradesh’s capital city Lucknow. Calculated by land area, it is the largest tehsil in India.

What is Unnao PIN code?

Unnao/Zip codes

How many Division are in UP?

18 divisions
The northern Indian state of Uttar Pradesh, which borders Nepal, comprises 18 administrative divisions. Within these 18 divisions, there are a total of 75 districts.

Which is the smallest district in UP?

Bhadohi district
Bhadohi district is a district of Uttar Pradesh state in northern India. It is the smallest district by area in Uttar Pradesh and city of Gyanpur is the district headquarters. The city is 45 km west of Varanasi and 82 km east of Allahabad. Distance between Bhadohi to Lucknow is 234 KM.

Which is the postal code of Tehsil Jansath?

The last two digits represent the delivery office within the sorting district starting from 01 which would be the GPO or HO. Tehsil Jansath Pin Code is 251314. Pin Code is also known as Zip Code or Postal Code. Tehsil Jansath is located in district Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, INDIA.

Which is the PIN code of Tehsil Aonla?

Tehsil Aonla Pin Code is 243301. Pin Code is also known as Zip Code or Postal Code. Tehsil Aonla is located in district Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, INDIA. Tehsil Aonla Near By Pin Code List

Which is the largest district in Uttar Pradesh?

Tehsil Agra is a district in the Uttar Pradesh State of India. Total area of Agra is 4,041 km² including 3,793.04 km² rural area and 247.96 km² urban area. Agra has a population of 44,18,797 peoples.