How many constituencies are there in Dorset?

The ceremonial county of Dorset (which comprises the unitary authorities of Dorset, and Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole) is divided into 8 Parliamentary constituencies – 3 Borough constituencies and 5 County constituencies.

What constituency is Bradford?

Bradford West is a constituency represented in the House of Commons of the UK Parliament since 2015 by Naz Shah of the Labour Party….Bradford West (UK Parliament constituency)

Bradford West
County West Yorkshire
Population 114,761 (2011 census)
Electorate 71,585 (December 2019)
Major settlements Bradford

Who are the MPs for Bradford?


Name Electorate Member of Parliament
Bradford East BC 73,206 Imran Hussain‡
Bradford South BC 69,046 Judith Cummins‡
Bradford West BC 70,694 Naz Shah‡
Calder Valley CC 79,287 Craig Whittaker†

Is Verwood in North Dorset?

Verwood is a town and civil parish in eastern Dorset, England. The town lies 10 miles (16 km) north of Bournemouth and 13 miles (21 km) north east of Poole as the crow flies. Verwood is the largest town in Dorset without an upper school.

How many constituencies are there in Devon?

There are nine parliamentary constituencies in this area.

Who are the MPs for Somerset?


Constituency Electorate Member of Parliament
Bridgwater and West Somerset CC 85,327 Ian Liddell-Grainger †
Somerton and Frome CC 85,866 David Warburton†
Taunton Deane CC 88,676 Rebecca Pow†
Wells CC 84,124 James Heappey†

Is Bradford A Tory?

Bradford Council has 90 councillors. In order to take overall political control of the Council, a political party must hold more than 45 seats. The main political parties are Labour, Conservative and Liberal Democrat.

Is Skipton part of Bradford Council?

The county borough of Bradford was merged with the Borough of Keighley, the Urban Districts of Baildon, Bingley, Cullingworth, Denholme, Ilkley, Shipley and Silsden, along with part of Queensbury and Shelf Urban District and part of Skipton Rural District by the Local Government Act 1972.

How many MPs does Sheffield have?

There are 6 Members of Parliament (MPs) for Sheffield: Gill Furniss (Brightside and Hillsborough) Paul Blomfield (Central) Olivia Blake (Hallam)

Who is the MP for North Dorset?

Simon Hoare. Simon James Hoare (born 28 June 1969) is a British Conservative Party politician. He has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for North Dorset since May 2015.

Whats it like to live in Verwood?

Verwood is a small town that retains its “village feel” with a strong and vibrant community. Verwood Town Centre has a Village Green and a range of local shops and once a month there is a Farmers Market. Verwood is strategically very well placed, with Bournemouth, with its famous sandy bay and holiday facilities.

Who is the MP for Plympton?

South West Devon (UK Parliament constituency)

South West Devon
Major settlements Plympton, Plymstock and Ivybridge
Current constituency
Created 1997
Member of Parliament Gary Streeter (Conservative)

Who are the members of Parliament for Bradford?

Bradford was a parliamentary constituency in Bradford, in the West Riding of Yorkshire . It returned two Members of Parliament (MPs) to the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom from 1832 until it was abolished for the 1885 general election .

Are there any changes to constituencies in Dorset?

The Boundary Commission for England decided to retain Dorset’s constituencies for the 2010 election, making minor changes to realign constituency boundaries with the boundaries of current local government wards, and to reduce the electoral disparity between constituencies.

When was the constituency of Bradford expanded to include Bolton?

Bradford was expanded in 1882 to include Allerton, Bolton, Bowling, Heaton, Thornbury and Tyersall. However the parliamentary boundaries were not affected until the redistribution of 1885.

What are the names of the electoral wards in Dorset?

Alderney, Branksome East, Central, Kinson North, Kinson South, Redhill and Northbourne, Talbot and Branksome Woods, Wallisdown and Winton West, Westbourne and West Cliff, Winton East.