How do I find court records in NH?

You can obtain a PACER login on-line or by calling (800) 676-6856. If you have a PACER account, you may login to the court’s electronic case files. You may also view the court’s electronic case files free of charge at the public terminals in the clerk’s office.

How many superior courts are in New Hampshire?

11 Superior Court sites
The Superior Court is a statewide court of general jurisdiction and provides jury trials in civil and criminal cases. There are 11 Superior Court sites in New Hampshire, one for each county and two in Hillsborough County.

How many district courts are in NH?

32 circuit courts
District division There are 32 circuit courts with district divisions throughout New Hampshire.

What are the five courts in New Hampshire court system?

The New Hampshire Judicial Branch includes the Supreme Court, the Superior Court, the Circuit Court Probate Division, the Circuit Court District Division and the Circuit Court Family Division.

Are New Hampshire criminal records public?

Are criminal records available to the public in New Hampshire? Anyone is able to view and inspect criminal records in New Hampshire and in all of America. This is due to the New Hampshire Right to Know law, which states that governmental information concerning citizens should be publicly available.

Are NH courts open to the public?

All NHJB courts are open during regular business hours. Anyone seeking admission to a courthouse should self-screen for COVID-19 and unvaccinated people should continue to wear face coverings although they are not required.

What kinds of cases do New Hampshire’s community courts hear?

The District Courts, located in 32 cities and towns across the state, are truly New Hampshire’s “community courts.” Cases within the jurisdiction of the district court involve families, juveniles, small claims, landlord tenant matters, minor crimes and violations and civil cases in which the disputed amount does not …

Are New Hampshire judges elected or appointed?

The Court is composed of a Chief Justice and four Associate Justices appointed by the Governor and Executive Council to serve during “good behavior” until retirement or the age of seventy.

What District Court is NH in?

The United States District Court for the District of New Hampshire (in case citations, D.N.H.) is the Federal district court whose jurisdiction comprises the state of New Hampshire. The Warren B….Current judges.

Judge Paul J. Barbadoro
Born 1955
Term of service Active 1992–2021
Chief 1997–2004
Senior 2021–present

How does a person become a judge in NH?

Judicial Selection in the States: New Hampshire The district and probate courts are courts of limited jurisdiction. New Hampshire judges are nominated by the governor and confirmed by the executive council, a five-member body elected by the people to advise the governor.

What causes a red flag on a background check?

Common background report red flags include application discrepancies, derogatory marks and criminal records.

How far back does background check go in New Hampshire?

New Hampshire Criminal Background Checks include a free national sex offender and most wanted check. Results go back 7 years and take 5-14 business days to complete. Some may take longer due to court delays.

Who is the Clerk of court for Strafford County NH?

Strafford County Superior Court William A. Grimes Justice & Administration Building 259 County Farm Road, Suite 301 Dover, NH 03820 Clerk : Kimberly T. Myers Phone : 1-855-212-1234 For callers outside the U.S and Canada the number is 1-603-223-0392. Hours : Monday – Friday, 8:00am to 4:00pm.

How did Strafford County New Hampshire get its name?

Strafford County was organized at Dover in 1771 and was named after William Wentworth, 2 nd Earl of Strafford. Today, the County borders on Belknap, Carroll, Merrimack, and Rockingham Counties in New Hampshire and York County in Maine. The Court system was once a part of County Government, but is now operated by the State of New Hampshire.

Where is the Strafford County Courthouse in New Durham?

The Courthouse is on the right and there is parking in front. Jurisdiction: Divorce matters originating in the City of Rochester and the towns of Barrington, Milton, New Durham, Farmington, Strafford, and Middleton. From downtown Dover: Take Sixth Street North past Liberty Mutual. Take a left onto County Farm Road.

Where is the Strafford County Courthouse in Barrington NH?

Travel on Sixth Street for approximately 1 mile then take a left onto County Farm Road. The courthouse is approximately 1 mile down the road on the right, in an open field. Shortcut from Concord (will save you 5-10 minutes): From stoplight near Calef’s in Barrington, continue on Route 9 for another 3 miles.