Did the Broncos go back to back Super Bowls?

The Broncos returned to the Super Bowl in 1990, but they were defeated by the San Francisco 49ers by a score of 55–10, the worst loss in Super Bowl history. Reeves’s failure to win a Super Bowl—compounded by his years of feuding with Elway—led to his dismissal after the 1992 season.

Who is the starting running back for the Denver Broncos?

Offensive Positions

POS Starter
Running Back M. Gordon
Fullback A. Beck
Wide Receiver C. Sutton
Tight End N. Fant

How many Super Bowls have the Denver Broncos lost?

three Super Bowl
They have won eight AFC Championships (1977, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1997, 1998, 2013, 2015), and three Super Bowl championships (1997 (XXXII), 1998 (XXXIII), 2015 (50)), and share the NFL record for most Super Bowl losses (5 — tied with the New England Patriots).

Who is number 2 for the Broncos?

Pat Surtain
Broncos’ Pat Surtain will wear No. 2; K.J. Hamler switches to No. 1.

Who defeated the Broncos in the Super Bowl?

The Broncos lost Super Bowl XXI to the New York Giants, 39–20; Super Bowl XXII to the Washington Redskins, 42–10; and Super Bowl XXIV to the San Francisco 49ers, 55–10; the latter score remains the most lopsided scoring differential in Super Bowl history.

What years did the Denver Broncos win the Super Bowl?

201624-10 – Carolina Panthers
199934-19 – Atlanta Falcons199831-24 – Denver Broncos
Denver Broncos/NFL championships

Who is number 1 on the Broncos?

Denver Broncos news: Rookies pick numbers, KJ Hamler switches to No. 1.

Is Von Miller still with the Broncos?

Miller, who was the Broncos’ first-round pick in the 2011 draft, is the team’s longest-tenured player. The Broncos engaged his contract option for the 2021 season in March, the last year of the six-year, $114.5 million deal he signed in 2016 several months after he had been named MVP of Super Bowl 50.