Why There Are 3 stars on Indian cricket team jersey?

The Indian cricket team’s jersey has three stars above the BCCI logo on the left, depicting India’s three World Cup wins. India won the ODI World Cup in 1983 and 2011, and the inaugural T20 World Cup on September 24, 2007.

Who is Jersey No 3 in Indian team?

Indian Cricket Team and their Jersey Number List :

Player Name Jersey Number
Shardul Thakur 54
Ishant Sharma 97
Umesh Yadav 19
Yuzvendra Chahal 3

Who is jersey number 64 India?

This is not the first time a number has been retired by a team or a franchise. The Mumbai Indians, in 2013, retired the ‘sacred’ No 10 jersey to honour Sachin. The Australian Cricket Board decided to retire the No 64 jersey in remembrance of Phil Hughes, who died due to injuries sustained during a cricket match.

Who is the most famous Indian cricket player?

Top 10 Greatest Indian Cricketers:

  • Kapil Dev.
  • Sunil Gavaskar.
  • Sachin Tendulkar.
  • Virat Kohli.
  • Anil Kumble.
  • Rahul Dravid.
  • Virender Sehwag.
  • MS Dhoni.

What is the full form of BCCI?

Bcci. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) was set up on December 4, 1928 by a group of players at Delhi’s Roshnara Club to end the British monopoly in cricket.

What is BCCI logo?

Order of the Star of India
The BCCI logo is derived from the emblem of the “Order of the Star of India”; the British Raj emblem during the colonial period. “Order of the Star of India award” was started in 1861 by the Queen Victoria to please their loyal princes and kings of India during the 1857 war.

Who is jersey number 32 in cricket?

Dale Steyn
SA National Players ODI Shirt Numbers

ODI No. Player Shirt No.
79 Andrew Puttick
80 Johan Botha 22
81 Garnett Kruger 40
82 Dale Steyn 32

Why Virat Kohli jersey No is 18?

Kohli picked his jersey number for a very sentimental reason. When he was 18 years old, his father passed away on December 18, 2006. This was the reason why he chose 18 as his jersey number. Kohli has worn this number since his U-19 days, and it will be immortalized along with his legacy when he retires.

Who is jersey number 9 in cricket?

Rohit Sharma’s lucky number is 9, but it was unavailable – worn by Parthiv Patel at the time – when he made his India debut. His mother asked him to take up 45 (4 + 5= 9) instead and it stuck. Sachin Tendulkar’s No. 10 jersey is now retired, but it wasn’t his first jersey number.

Who is India’s No 1 cricketer?

ICC Player Rankings for ODI Batsmen

Rank Player Career Best Rating
1 Babar Azam Pakistan 873 v England, 13/07/2021
2 Virat Kohli India 911 v England, 12/07/2018
3 Rohit Sharma India 885 v Sri Lanka, 06/07/2019
4 Ross Taylor New Zealand 841 v Bangladesh, 05/06/2019

Who is the CEO of BCCI?

BCCI to Have New CEO; Interim CEO Hemang Amin in Fray Too.