Who won the Premier League 2004 2005 season?

2004–05 FA Premier League

Season 2004–05
Dates 14 August 2004 – 15 May 2005
Champions Chelsea 1st Premier League title 2nd English title
Relegated Norwich City Crystal Palace Southampton
Champions League Chelsea Arsenal Manchester United Everton Liverpool

Who was promoted to the Premier League in 2005?

2005–06 FA Premier League

Season 2005–06
Champions Chelsea 2nd Premier League title 3rd English title
Promoted Sunderland Wigan Athletic West Ham United
Relegated Birmingham City West Bromwich Albion Sunderland

Who won the premiership in 2006?

Manchester United F.C.
2006–07 FA Premier League/Champion

Where did Liverpool finish in the league in 2005?

Liverpool finished fourth in the previous Premier League season. However, they were unable to improve on this position finishing in fifth place, 37 points behind eventual winners Chelsea with a record of 17 wins, 7 draws and 14 defeats. Liverpool fared better in cup competitions.

Who won league in 2005?

2005–06 FA Premier League

Season 2005–06
Champions Chelsea 2nd Premier League title 3rd English title
Relegated Birmingham City West Bromwich Albion Sunderland
Champions League Chelsea Manchester United Liverpool Arsenal
UEFA Cup Tottenham Hotspur Blackburn Rovers West Ham United

Who won the premiership in 2005?

Who won PL 2008?

2007–08 Premier League/Champion

On 11 May 2008, the final day of the season, Manchester United beat Wigan Athletic 2–0 while Chelsea drew 1–1 with Bolton Wanderers, thus crowning Manchester United with their tenth Premier League title, and 17th championship overall, just one behind Liverpool’s total of 18.

Who was Liverpool coach in 2005?

Rafael Benítez
2005–06 Liverpool F.C. season

2005−06 season
Chairman David Moores
Manager Rafael Benítez
Premier League 3rd
FA Cup Winners

Who won Prem 2010?

Manchester United
2010–11 Premier League

Season 2010–11
Champions Manchester United 12th Premier League title 19th English title
Relegated Birmingham City Blackpool West Ham United
Champions League Manchester United Chelsea Manchester City Arsenal
Europa League Tottenham Hotspur Birmingham City Stoke City Fulham

Who Won Premier League 2002 3?

2002–03 FA Premier League

Season 2002–03
Champions Manchester United 8th Premier League title 15th English title
Relegated Sunderland West Ham United West Bromwich Albion
Champions League Manchester United Arsenal Newcastle United Chelsea
UEFA Cup Southampton Blackburn Rovers Liverpool Manchester City

Who was the Premier League Player of the season in 2005?

Arsenal’s Thierry Henry won the Premier League Player of the Season award for the second time. José Mourinho was awarded the Premier League Manager of the Season award after he led Chelsea to their second premier league title in two years, their third league title in their history.

When was the first season of the Premier League?

The first Premier League season took place in 1992-93, and comprised 22 teams. As of 2019-20, 49 clubs have played in the Premier League, with the full list below. ‘The worst of the worst!’

When did Chelsea first win the Premier League?

During his first season at the club, Chelsea won the Premier League title (their first league title in 50 years) and the League Cup.

Who was the winner of the 2005 AFL Grand Final?

Sydney won the coin toss and kicked to the City End. Sydney won their fourth Premiership – their first in Sydney, their first in the AFL era and their first since they won the VFL as South Melbourne in 1933. Tadhg Kennelly became the first Irishman to become an AFL Premiership player.