Who will drive for JR Motorsports in 2021?

JR Motorsports is expected to expand from four to five Xfinity cars next season with Berry in the new car. The current drivers are Justin Allgaier, Noah Gragson, Michael Annett and Sam Mayer.

What Xfinity cars are JR Motorsports?

As of 2021, the team fields four full-time entries in the Xfinity Series: the No. 1 Chevrolet Camaro SS full-time for Michael Annett, the No. 7 Camaro full-time for Justin Allgaier, the No. 8 Camaro full-time for multiple drivers including Josh Berry, Miguel Paludo, Sam Mayer, and Dale Earnhardt Jr., and the No. 9 …

Who owns JR Motorsports in NASCAR?

Dale Earnhardt
JR Motorsports is the professional race team owned by Dale Earnhardt Jr. JR Motorsports tours nationally in the NASCAR Xfinity Series with four full-time entries and has three championships (2014, 2017 and 2018) to its credit and 46 series victories.

Where is Tony Eury Jr now?

(born January 3, 1973) is a professional race car chassis builder and NASCAR crew chief. He most recently served as Crew Chief of the #7 Premium Motorsports car for Danica Patrick. He currently is head of Fury Race Cars, a prominent chassis builder in short track racing.

How many Xfinity cars does Dale Jr own?

four Xfinity
JR Motorsports currently operates four Xfinity Series cars and has won three championships. It has 53 wins at the second highest level in NASCAR competition.

Does Dale Jr have a truck team?

Now in its 20th year, JR Motorsports is the professional race team co-owned by NASCAR Hall of Fame member and 15-time Most Popular Driver Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kelley Earnhardt Miller and NASCAR Hall of Famer Rick Hendrick.

Does Chase Elliott drive for JR Motorsports?

He competes full-time in the NASCAR Cup Series, driving the No. 9 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 1LE for Hendrick Motorsports. He also competes part-time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series in the No….

Chase Elliott
Car no., team No. 1 (JR Motorsports)
2019 position 90th
Best finish 1st (2014)
First race 2014 DRIVE4COPD 300 (Daytona)

Does Hendrick Motorsports have xfinity drivers?

Hendrick Motorsports has won a NASCAR-record 274 Cup Series races and 13 Cup Series owners and drivers championships to go with three Truck Series owners and drivers titles and one Xfinity Series drivers crown. …

Is JR Motorsports part of Hendrick Motorsports?

Dale Earnhardt, Jr. JR Motorsports is a NASCAR Nationwide Series team based in Mooresville, North Carolina, co-owned by NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Dale Earnhardt, Jr. and the owner of his Cup ride Rick Hendrick.

What businesses does Dale Earnhardt Jr own?

Earnhardt’s personal endorsement partners include Nationwide, Chevrolet, Axalta, Goody’s, TaxSlayer and Wrangler. The two-time Daytona 500 winner owns a race car team, JR Motorsports, in the Xfinity Series.

Who were Dale Earnhardt Jr crew chiefs?

Greg Ives rejoins Hendrick Motorsports following the 2014 NASCAR season to take the reins as crew chief for fan favorite Dale Earnhardt Jr. and the No.

What made Dale Earnhardt good?

Dale Earnhardt was the master of intimidation in NASCAR racing. He was able to drive a car beyond its limits and he would either drive past his competitors or move them out of the way on his way to the front. He was aggressive with his driving style.