Who has won the World Darts Championship?

List of finals

Year Champion (average in final) Prize money
2018 Rob Cross (107.67) £400,000
2019 Michael van Gerwen (102.21) £500,000
2020 Peter Wright (102.79)

Who has won the most PDC world titles?

Phil Taylor
The most darts World Championship titles won is 16 by Phil Taylor (UK): two with the World Darts Organisation (WDO) in 1990 and 1992, and 14 with the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) in 1995–2002, 2004–2006, 2009–2010 and 2013.

Who won the Darts World Championship 2017?

Van Gerwen
Van Gerwen won his second World Championship title by defeating two-times defending champion Gary Anderson 7–3 in the final.

How many hours a day should I practice darts?

3.5 hours
Time per day The most any practice day should be is 3.5 hours, which equals a maximum of four full sessions with proper breaks. If you are going for a big practice day then you will need to lengthen the breaks in-between each hour, making the actual practice day last almost 5-6 hours.

Where was the 2016 World Darts Championship held?

The 2016 William Hill World Darts Championship was the 23rd World Championship organised by the Professional Darts Corporation since it separated from the British Darts Organisation. The event was held at the Alexandra Palace, London between 17 December 2015 – 3 January 2016.

Who was the 2015 PDC World Darts Champion?

Gary Anderson was the defending champion, having won his first world title in the 2015 final by beating 16-times champion Phil Taylor 7–6. He retained his title by beating Adrian Lewis 7–5.

When is the final of the PDC World Championship?

3 January 2016. From the section Coverage: Live text commentary on the final on the BBC Sport website.