What is the first match of IPL 2015?

Match Report: The opening match of Pepsi IPL 2015 turned out to be a cracking contest as the Kolkata Knight Riders outclassed the Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Who is the winner of IPL 2015?

Mumbai Indians
2015 Indian Premier League/Champion

Who won the first IPL match in 2013?

Mumbai Indians won the tournament for the first time, defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final by 23 runs.

Who is player of the tournament IPL 2015?

Andre Russell
2015 Indian Premier League

Dates 8 April 2015 – 24 May 2015
Matches 60
Player of the series Andre Russell (KKR)
Most runs David Warner (SRH) (562)
Most wickets Dwayne Bravo (CSK) (26)

Who won IPL in 2010?

Chennai Super Kings
2010 Indian Premier League/Champion

Who won the 2014 IPL?

Kolkata Knight Riders
2014 Indian Premier League/Champion

Who won IPL in 2011?

2011 Indian Premier League/Champion

Who took 1st hat trick in IPL?

Rohit Sharma
ARTICLES. NEW DELHI: It was on this day, 12 years ago, when Rohit Sharma took his first hat-trick in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). During 2009, Rohit Sharma represented Deccan Chargers and he ended up taking a hat-trick against Mumbai Indians at Centurion.

Who won the 20/20 Final IPL?

2020 Indian Premier League Final/Champion

Who are the match officials in the 2015 IPL?

The 2015 IPL season saw 26 match officials, 13 Indian umpires and four match referees officiating. 26 match officials (umpires and referees) participated in a two-day workshop, organised by the BCCI, in preparation for the 2015 IPL season. The workshop was held at the Cricket Centre, Mumbai, on 4 and 5 April 2015, from 9am to 5pm.

When was the last season of IPL in India?

2016 →. The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League, abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015, was the eighth season of the IPL, a Twenty20 cricket league established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The tournament featured eight teams and was held from 8 April 2015 to 24 May 2015.

Who are the champions of the 2015 Indian Premier League?

The tournament featured eight teams and was held from 8 April 2015 to 24 May 2015. The tournament’s opening ceremony was held at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata on 7 April 2015. Kolkata Knight Riders were the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season .

Which is the first match of IPL for Brendon McCullum?

But there was a time when he played for his rivals; in fact, in the very first match of the IPL, he created history while batting in KKR purple. Eight years on, this is as good a time as any to look back at the frenetic start to the IPL’s existence, when McCullum was the undeniable star of the night.