What days does the pope say Mass in Rome?

The Angelus is held at St Peter’s Square most Sundays at midday. The papal audiences are held most Wednesdays at around 10.30am. Both only occur when the Pope is in Rome.

What time is Vatican Mass today?

Attend mass Monday through Saturday at 9 a.m., 10 a.m., 11 a.m., 12 noon or 5 p.m. Mass is held within one of the chapels inside St. Peter’s Basilica.

What time is the pope’s Mass on Wednesday?

When and where are Papal Audiences held? The General Audience is held (nearly) every Wednesday at 10 or 10:30am, when Pope Francis is in Rome. Check the Vatican website for the schedule, location and start time; and also to make sure Pope Francis is here.

What time does the pope say Mass on Easter Sunday?

Pope Francis will celebrate mass on Sunday, April 4 at 11 a.m. in Rome, 5 a.m. EST.

How much does it cost to meet the pope?

He holds a general audience most Wednesday mornings, which lasts up to two hours. It’s free to attend but tickets are required and can be requested in writing or by fax (old-school style) to the Prefecture of the Papal Household.

Where does the pope give Mass?

It has become common for the pope to celebrate Mass in stadiums or sports arenas abroad, so as to accommodate a larger number of pilgrims. It is also current practice to celebrate some Masses in Saint Peter’s Square. However, much more often, papal Masses in Vatican City take place inside Saint Peter’s Basilica.

Is Vatican closed on Wednesday?

The Vatican museums are closed Sundays, except for the last Sunday of every month, when they are free. This is the most crowded day you can imagine for visiting the Vatican museums. On Wednesdays (except for July, when the Pope takes a break), the pope holds an audience at Saint Peter’s Basilica.

How much does a papal blessing cost?

The blessing is free, but the Church does request a donation for the certificate, which will be donated to a charity for the poor.

What time is Pope Francis Good Friday Mass?

Celebration of the Passion of the Lord: world times The Celebration of the Passion of the Lord will be at 17:00 BST, 12:00 EDT and 09:00 PDT.

What time is Mass with the pope?

Papal Audiences are held on Wednesday mornings at 10:00am or 10:30am, and last from 1 – 1 ½ hours. If you want a good seat, or in fact a seat at all, I’d recommend arriving by 7am.