What countries were in the 2014 World Cup?

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™

  • Winner. Germany.
  • Runner-up. Argentina.
  • Third place. Netherlands.
  • Fourth place. Brazil.

Who is the winner of FIFA World Cup 2014?

Germany national football team
2014 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Who were the finalists in the 2014 World Cup?

2014 FIFA World Cup Final

Germany’s Mario Götze scores the match-winning goal in the 113th minute
Event 2014 FIFA World Cup
Germany Argentina 1 0
After extra time
Date 13 July 2014

What city did Brazil host the World Cup?

Mexico City’s Estadio Azteca and Rio de Janeiro’s Maracanã are the only venues ever to have hosted two FIFA World Cup finals….List of hosts.

Year Host nation Continent
1946 Cancelled because of World War II
1950 Brazil South America
1954 Switzerland Europe
1958 Sweden Europe

Who scored the most goals in 2010?

Miroslav Klose
World Cup 2010 Top Goal Scorers

Rank Name Country
1 Miroslav Klose GER
2 Gonzalo Higuain ARG
3 Robert Vittek SVK
4 David Villa ESP

Who was the captain of Germany in FIFA 2014?

Philipp Lahm
By winning the 2014 FIFA World Cup™, Philipp Lahm finally became one of Germany’s most successful footballers of all time, having taken his first steps in the sport at a small club on the outskirts of Munich many years earlier.

Where is the World Cup 2038?

Ghana. Ghana is planning an ambitious-bid to stage the 2038 FIFA World Cup as part of its 40-year national development plan, developed by the National Development Planning Commission (NDPC). The Director-General of the NDPC, Dr.

Which countries won the World Cup?

World Cup History

Year Host Champion
2018 Russia France
2014 Brazil Germany
2010 South Africa Spain
2006 Germany Italy

Who has the most World Cup?

The 21 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight national teams. Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament….FIFA World Cup.

FIFA World Cup Trophy
Founded 1930
Number of teams 32 (finals)
Current champions France (2nd title)
Most successful team(s) Brazil (5 titles)