What are the 7 emirates names?

This section provides an overview of the UAE’s seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah.

What are the 7 Emirates in Arabic?

The UAE is composed of 7 emirates: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm Al Quwain. Islam is the official religion in the country, while Arabic is the official language. Notably, English is also widely used across the emirates.

Which is the best emirate in UAE?

Where To Work? The 3 Best Emirates In The UAE

  • Dubai. It will not come as a surprise that Dubai is at the top of this list as it is considered the business hub of the country.
  • Abu Dhabi. Abu Dhabi is perhaps the second most popular choice for expats, though it’s still significantly less known than Dubai.
  • Ajman.

What are the 7 Emirates and their rulers?


EMIRATE Ras Al Khaimah RULING FAMILY Al Qasimi PRESENT RULER His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi
EMIRATE Fujairah RULING FAMILY Al Sharqi PRESENT RULER His Highness Sheikh Hamad bin Mohammed Al Sharqi

What are the 7 rulers?

H.H Sheikh Humaid bin Rashid Al Nuaimi. The United Arab Emirates is a federation of hereditary absolute monarchies. It is governed by a Federal Supreme Council made up of the seven emirates of Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Fujairah, Sharjah, Dubai, Ras al-Khaimah and Umm al-Qaiwain.

What are the biggest cities in UAE?

Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and the other major cities in the UAE are all well developed and modern, with excellent infrastructural facilities and cosmopolitan in nature. Dubai, a global city, is the biggest city in the United Arab Emirates.

Which countries are in UAE?

The United Arab Emirates(UAE) is a federation of seven constituent monarchies: the Emirates of Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain.

What are the 7 UAE countries?

The Seven Emirates of the UAE. There are seven emirates in the United Arab Emirates. They are Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ajman, Sharjah, Ras al Khaimah, Fujairah, and Umm al-Quwain.

What countries make up UAE?

Construction in the United Arab Emirates . The United Arab Emirates (UAE) comprises seven states (or emirates) namely: Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, Umm al-Quwain and Abu Dhabi.