What are the 6 Kalimas in Islam in English?

In this Article 6 Kalimas in English we are providing you the 6 kalmas (First Kalma (Tayyab-Word of Purity), Second Kalma (Shahadat),Third Kalma (Tamjeed), Fourth Kalma (Tauheed), Fifth Kalma (Astagfar), Sixth Kalma (Radde Kufr)) in English and Urdu translation.

How many kalimas are in Islam?

The Six Kalimas are very important part of a Muslim’s belief and is more heavily taught in South Asian Countries like Pakistan when compared to the rest of the world. However, it is important for all Muslims everywhere to understand the 6 Kalimas as they teach the most basic and fundamental truths in Islam.

What is the name of 6 Kalma?


Order Audio
1. كَلِمَاتْ اَلطَّيِّبَة‎ Kalimat aṭ-Ṭayyibah (Word of Purity)
2. كَلِمَاتْ اَلشَّهَادَة‎ Kalimat ash-Shahādah (Word of Testimony) listen (help·info)
3. كَلِمَاتْ اَلتَّمْجِيدْ‎ Kalimat at-Tamjīd (Word of Majesty) listen (help·info)

What do the kalimas mean?

Filters. (Islam) The formal content of the shahada (declaration of faith): “There is no God but Allah, and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.” noun.

What is the first Kalma in Islam?

The first kalima tayyab means the word of purity. The second kalima shahadat is declaration of faith (shahada). The other three kalmas are azkar (remembrance of Allah) which teach the importance of worshiping and asking for the forgiveness of Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala.

What is the first kalima in Islam?

The Word of Purity
First Kalima / Kalimah : The Word of Purity (Tayyabah)

What is the meaning of la ilaha Illallah Muhammadur rasulullah?

Arabic term or phrase: La ilaha illa Allah Muhammed asul Allah. English translation: There is no god but God, and Muhammad is the messenger of God.

What means La ilaha Illallah?

The term “La ilaha illallah” means “there’s no God but God”. The world Allah derives from “Al-Ilah” which literally means “The God”. It merely means that other than God, let no other thing be worshipped as God.

What is the first Kalma?

How many Christians convert to Islam?

But while the share of American Muslim adults who are converts to Islam also is about one-quarter (23%), a much smaller share of current Christians (6%) are converts.

What are the 6 Kalimas of Islam in Urdu?

These 6 kalimas are designed most of all for the people who can not read six kalimas in correct pronunciation. All the six kalimas are the basic beliefs of the Muslim all over the world. It’s most important all of us (Muslims) to learn these 6 kalimas with Urdu translation and with English translation.

What are the names of the Six Kalimas?

The first of them, known as the ” kalimat tayyibah or “word of purity”, second is called the shahada (evidence), third “tamjeed” (Glory Of Allah), fourth “tawheed” (Oneness of Allah), fifth “istighfar” (Repentance) and sixth is called “radde kufr” (Refutation of Disbelief).

Which is the first Kalima in the Quran?

The Six Kalimas. 1- First Kalima (Tayyab): Laaa Ilaaha Illa-llaahu Muhammadur-Rasoolu-llaah. There is none worthy of worship except Allah and Muhammad is the Messenger 2- Second Kalima (Shahadat): 3- Third Kalima (Tamjeed): 4- Fourth Kalima (Touheed): 5- Fifth Kalima (Astaghfar):

Which is the best recitation of the Kalima?

Subḥāna-llāhi, wa-l-ḥamdu li-llāhi, wa lā ilāha illā-llāhu, Wa-llāhu akbar, Wa lā ḥawla wa lā quwwata illā bi-llāhi-l-ʿalīyyi-l-ʿaẓīm Exalted is Allah, and praise be to Allah, and there is no deity except Allah, and Allah is the Greatest.