Is Kisauni a constituency?

Kisauni Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of six constituencies in Mombasa County. The constituency has seven wards electing councillors for the Mombasa municipal council.

Which constituency is Bamburi in?

Country Kenya
County Mombasa
Sub-county Kisauni
Ward Bamburi

What are constituencies in Kenya?

Constituencies of Kenya are used to elect members of the Kenyan parliament. In accordance with article 89 of the 2010 Constitution of Kenya, there are 290 constituencies, based on a formula where these constituencies were to be delineated based on population numbers. Each constituency returns one MP.

What is the division of Mombasa?

Kenya was divided into eight provinces prior to 2013, which were subdivided into 47 counties. In the former Coast Province there are six counties, Mombasa being one of them. It is situated in the southeast of Coast Province….

Mombasa County
Capital Mombasa
• Governor Hassan Ali Joho

Who is the MP of Nyali?

It was carved out of Kisauni Constituency after the promulgation of the New Constitution of Kenya, 2010. It was established for the 2013 General Elections. The current MP is the former journalist Mohammed Ali alias Jicho Pevu who won the elections on an Independent Ticket.

How many sub counties are in Mombasa?

thirty sub-
Administratively, the county is divided into seven divisions, eighteen locations and thirty sub-locations.

How many constituencies are in Kwale County?

four constituencies
The county has four constituencies: Msambweni Constituency. Matuga Constituency. Kinango Constituency.

Which county is jomvu?

Jomvu is a constituency in Kenya. It is one of six constituencies in Mombasa County.

Which is the largest constituency?

As of 2019, Malkajgiri is the largest Lok Sabha constituency by number of electors with 3,150,303. It first held elections in 2009 as a constituency of the South Indian state of Andhra Pradesh and its first member of parliament (MP) was Sarvey Sathyanarayana of the Indian National Congress.

How is a constituency determined?

The Delimitation commission or Boundary commission of India is a commission established by the Government of India under the provisions of the Delimitation Commission Act. The main task of the commission is redrawing the boundaries of the various assembly and Lok Sabha constituencies based on a recent census.

What is difference between division and district?

As nouns the difference between division and district is that division is (uncountable) the act or process of dividing anything while district is an administrative division of an area.

Who is the head of a division?

The Head of Division is appointed by the Head of Department, on proposal from the Division. There should also be a Deputy Head of Division for each Division. The Deputy Head of Division is replacing the Head of Division in his/her absence. Besides that, the tasks and responsibilities can vary between Divisions.