How do you get Chaos Emeralds in Sonic Advance 2?

The player can also collect seven “special rings” to access special stages, where Chaos Emeralds are found. Special stages are on a 3D plane, where the character tries to obtain a set number of rings before time runs out in order to collect a Chaos Emerald.

Does Sonic Advance have Chaos Emeralds?

The story follows Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, and Amy as they journey to stop Doctor Eggman from taking over the world. Controlling a character, players are tasked with completing each level, defeating Eggman and his robot army, and collecting the seven Chaos Emeralds….Reception.

Aggregator Score
Metacritic 87/100

How do you get to the special stage in Sonic Advance 2?

Special Stages in Sonic Advance 2 are a series of special levels. For a character to enter a Special Stage, the player must find seven Special Rings hidden throughout an act and finish the act without losing a life.

Where does Sonic keep the Chaos Emeralds?

Floating Island
The Chaos Emeralds are seven magical gemstones that contain nigh-limitless power. They are found on the Floating Island and are protected by Knuckles the Echidna. Each Emerald has a different colour: green, blue, yellow, orange, red, purple and grey. Why they aren’t all green as normal emeralds are is unknown.

How do you unlock Amy Rose in Sonic Advance 2?

Last one is Amy Rose, she’s an unlockable character in this game. To play as her you need to collect all Chaos Emeralds with Sonic, Cream, Tails and Knuckles and defeat Eggman as Super Sonic in True Area 53.

How many zones are in Sonic Advance 3?

seven Zones
Zones. Sonic Advance 3 contains seven Zones, each of them having separate hub worlds that include three Acts, a boss fight and two minigames that are used to gain extra lives.

How do you get Emeralds Sonic Advance?

Completing a Special stage will grant the player a Chaos Emerald and if the player has all seven Chaos Emeralds (by completing all seven Special Stages), the player will be able to access the game’s true final level, The Moon Zone, as Sonic after he clears X Zone.

Is Super Sonic in Sonic Advance?

Beat the game with all four characters and collect the seven Chaos Emeralds. Then, beat the final zone with Sonic. After you defeat Robotnik, Sonic will go to the Moon Zone as Super Sonic.

How do you get all the Chaos Emeralds in Sonic Advance?

Why does Sonic 1 have 6 Emeralds?

Collecting all six Emeralds allows the player access to Crystal Egg Zone; clearing it will reward the player with the real ending of the game. If the player does not have all the Emeralds after defeating Silver Sonic, however, the game ends here and the player receives the game’s bad ending.

What happens if you get all Chaos Emeralds in Sonic 1?

Once you have all seven Chaos Emeralds, you unlock the ability to become Super Sonic by pressing two jump buttons together, as well as unlocking a new final encounter. Every subsequent giant ring you find in that playthrough will give you 50 rings.

How do you double jump in Sonic Advance 2?

Sonic does a spin kick if you use R+. R+^ yields a double jump, which allows you to reach higher areas.

Where do you get emeralds in Sonic Advance?

Collect all the hidden rings in an act to enter the special stage. Complete the special stage and you’ll acquire a chaos emerald. The emerald you obtain depends on the Zone you entered and collected the rings in.

Where do you get the Chaos Emerald in Sonic the Hedgehog?

In gameplay, Sonic will obtain a Chaos Emerald whenever the player clears one of the game’s seven Special Stages. After collecting all seven Chaos Emeralds, Sonic can turn into Super Sonic in regular Zones. By collecting all seven Chaos Emeralds, the player will also unlock the good ending of the game.

Where to find special spring in Sonic Advance?

Note that the Emeralds are shared, so any character can collect any Chaos Emerald. For one to access a Special Stage, the player needs to find a Special Spring hidden throughout the following stages.

What do the Chaos Emeralds mean in Sonic Drift 2?

In Sonic Drift 2, the Chaos Emeralds, like in Sonic Drift, are used to denote the difficulty of the racing competitions in the game’s Chaos GP. The easy races are denoted as Purple, the medium-difficult as White, and the hardest as Blue.