How do I file a biennial report in Nebraska?

How Do I File a Biennial Report?

  1. OPTION 1: File Online With the Nebraska Secretary of State.
  2. OPTION 2: File by Mail.
  3. Fee: $13 online, $10 by mail.
  4. Mailing Address:
  5. Due Date: Nebraska LLC biennial reports are due by April 1 every second year.

What is a corporate biennial report?

A biennial report allows the state’s Secretary of State office (or comparable government office) to keep up to date with a company’s vital information. States also require that businesses pay a fee when submitting the filing. States set the due dates by which businesses must file their biennial reports.

How do I reinstate my LLC in Nebraska?

To revive a Nebraska LLC, you’ll need to file a reinstatement application with the Nebraska Secretary of State. You’ll also have to fix the issues that led to your Nebraska LLC’s dissolution.

How do I get a certificate of organization in Nebraska?

Filing the Certificate of Organization Is Simple!

  1. Step 1: Get Your Certificate of Organization Form. Nebraska does not provide entrepreneurs with a standard form to create a Certificate of Organization.
  2. Step 2: Draft the Certificate of Organization.
  3. Step 3: File the Certificate of Organization.

What is an annual report biennial report?

In California, the Statement of Information (also known as a biennial report) is a regular filing that your LLC must complete every two years to update your business information, including: Company address. Registered agent address. Registered agent changes require a separate filing.

How much does it cost to start an LLC in Nebraska?

How much does it cost to form an LLC in Nebraska? The Nebraska Secretary of State charges $100 to file the Certificate of Organization, plus $5 per page. You can reserve your LLC name with the Nebraska Secretary of State for $15.

What happens if you don’t file biennial statement?

Penalty Fees Although there is no penalty fee for failing to submit your biennial statement on time, your LLC will be marked as ‘delinquent’ or ‘not in good standing’ by the state. Correcting this issue requires you to contact the state to retrieve your biennial statement form.

How much does an LLC cost in Nebraska?

How do I reactivate my LLC?

If reinstatement is not available in a specific state, the only option for reactivating an LLC that has been dissolved is to form a new limited liability company using the old name of the dissolved LLC. The LLC would be a new entity and in no way tied to the old company.

How long does it take to get an LLC in Nebraska?

File your Certificate of Organization with the Nebraska Secretary of State and wait for your LLC to be approved. You can file your LLC by mail or online. Filing your Nebraska LLC by mail costs $105 and approval takes 3-5 business days. Filing your Nebraska online costs $108 and approval takes 1-2 business days.